Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Heavy heart"

April 07, 2002~9:39 p.m.

I"ve had a rough day today. It was very hard this morning going to Sunday School since they started the split classes today. The ones with kids and the one without kids. Of course we were in the ones without kids. It was pretty small. Then we find out that at least two couples that do not have kids or are not pregnant (that we know of) are in the other class. So either they are hoping to get pg soon, are pg and not telling, or just want to be there. So that was a little blow. I do like our teacher better and I do think I'll tell him so he will know that we CHOSE to be in his class. The other teacher called and left a message this week to tell us we were "Welcome" in their class if we wanted to. I never called back. So I wonder if he campaigned to get mroe people in his class or not. I don't want our teacher to think no boyd wants to be in his class, because he is a much better teacher.

So then we had Wee Church. We had the 3-4 year olds. It was ok. Then afterards, the education mnister and his wife were in the hall with their new baby. They had a m/c a couple years back and were blessed with a boy recently. He is the one that they said made the decision to split out classes like he did and to call it what he did. I am so angry at him for being so insensitive. You would think that because he and his wife went through a M/c that he would understand the sensitiveity of the children issue. I seriously want to have a talk with him and tell him how deeply hurt I am.

Then we came home after lunch...we saw Sonny Schroyer (Enos from Dukes of Hazzards) at lunch by the way! That was kind of cool. But I've seen him so much lately with my uncle meeting him it is nothing new. I didn't say anything to him because I'm sure he wants to eat his lunch in peace like everyone else. Now I'm trying to figure out what church he goes to. I'm sure one of the First church's downtown.

I'll have to post the pic of my uncle with Sonny soon. I got them developed.

So after a long nap, I was up to go to Awana. I was depressed for some reason. Maybe because of all that has gone on today. I felt sad and I had a very heavy heart. I took my contacts out and wore my glasses because they were bothering me. So then when I get there C. told me it was my Sunday to do the object lesson. I forgot and didn't have the sheet with me. So she found another book and I found one to do. I guess I did ok. I was vervous, as I hate to talk in front of people with adults there too. But I got through with it. Oh the thing also I was upset with C. because that morning in SS she came in and called us all DINKs. Double Income No Kids. I hate when she uses that term and it pissed me off. I woudl give up my income, I would give up anything for a child! We are not without kids by CHOICE! I was so angry when she said that. I said I don't like that term but I'm not sure she heard me, although a few next to me did. I'm just so hurt and angry. I sat in the chair during the singing and was fighting back tears because of how sad I am. Afterwards all the had left were games outside and we weren't needed so Tim said he would take me home. So we did. When people had asked me if I was ok, I just said I was in a bad mood and wasn't feeling well.

So we came home and we cleaned house, which was needed. And then went to the new Subway and got subs for dinner. I think I'm headed to bed soon. I'm so tired.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland