Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"problems....."

April 04, 2002~11:54 p.m.

I was talking to my mom tonight about a friend. She lives in Fl and we used to be good friend when she lived here and we were in school. Anyway, she is very bad at communicating. In that she never writes and never calls. But she has email now, which is free and convenient so it amazes me that she doesnt' write more.

Anyway, she just had a 2nd baby and before hse got pg with him, I told her about our troubles and she said she was sorry and she hoped we could be pg together. So now she already has given birth now and in between this time I rarely heard from her. Maybe 2-3 times in a year. I would e-mail and ask about things and no answer, except when she would write to tell me something.

So the week before spring break she wrote to tell me she was coming to her Nanny's last Tuesday and she wanted to see me. Of course I was at spring break then so I wrote her back to tell her I would not be here. I thanked her for telling me she was coming in advance because she never does.

Well , mom told me tonight that W came by her office with the kids and talked to her since she knew I wasn't here. She said that she was trying to be sympathetic to me and not talk about her pg or the baby. I told my mom I had asked her what the baby's name was on many occasions and she never answered me back. If I ASK, that means I WANT to know. It is not like you can't talk to me about children or babies. I know it hurts sometimes but she is my friend and I want to know about it. I at least want to know his name and how he is. Well now I don't know what to write her. It is like everytime I write her, she reads it but never answers it. Then when she feels like writing me, she writes but never mentiones anything in my previous emails. It just hurts my feelings. I don't want to say anything rude to her, so I need to think it over first. She only lives 80 minutes away. It is sad we don't see each other more. The only times I've really seen her is when I drive down there and we go see them. She has not been to see me in years. I did go Christmas two years ago to her grandparents house here in town to give her a gift. I always got them a personlized ornament each year. I have never been thanked nor told whether they even use them. So I stopped doing that this year. If I am not even told they appreciate it, why bother....

I hate this between us. I hate friendships where I give and give and the other takes and takes. It is so hard.

I guess I just had to write it out. DOn't know why...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland