Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"off to the beach!"

May 25, 2002~12:07 a.m.

Friday night...I ended up not going to graduation. I needed to rest and get some things done for my trip. I kept tyring to doze off but the phone kept ringing. I talked to mom and they are enjoying themselves. They said the condo is beatiful and has a great view of the beach. We are right on the beach. It only took them 3 hours, so I am relieved. Because Laurie wants to drive to school instead of me picking her up, in case she has errands to run. So we will have to drive all teh way back out here to the country to drop her car off. That is 20 minutes north instead of south. It should be ok if we at least get out of town by 2 PM. Which we will do IF we get off at 1 like promised and we don't get stuf doing anything. That will get us there in time to eat an early dinner with them.

I am going to try to sneak away from school tomorrow and check out some sandles at the mall. I bought two CUTE shirts today at Fashion bug. A red and white gingham top, just like the one Tanya bought the other day and a green top. I plan to wear the red top with my white capris and the green with black capris. It will look so cute. And my straw hat has red and white gingham. How perfect! I told Tim I want to have my pic taken on the beach wearing it for him.

I met Tim at work about 8:30. He had to work the late Friday night this week. I sat in the recliner room and watched TV. I about fell asleep in the recliner! We then went to Ryan's to eat dinner and I look next to us and it was my daddy in line! So we all three ate dinner together. I am so glad he was there and he didn't have to eat alone, since mom is out of town. Then we scooted to Walmart to look for stuff. I found some cheap beach towels, a cheap pair of white shoes (isn't everything there cheap) and a few other things for the trip. I'm all packed now. Just have to wait until morning to put my make up stuff in the bag.

I hope tomorrow goes fast. The princiapl is still not through calling people to see him about their evaluations. He better hurry up. Because I am leaving at 1:00 PM. He needs to get his stuff done, instead of wasting time. He wasted too much time this monring and didn't call anyone before lunch. What a waste.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland