Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Back from the beach"

May 27, 2002~11:15 p.m.

I'm back from the beach! And I didn't want to leave, except for the fact that I missed my hubby! Laurie and I did entertain the thought of staying an extra night. But we didn't want to spend the extra money.

I loved, loved, loved that beach. The gulf is so much better than what I am used to. The water is clearer, the sand is whiter and the beach we were at was not very populated so it was quiet and serine. There weren't any teenagers or anything. Mostly families or couples. I want to take Tim back there so we can go together. So now we are looking at possibly going before the summer is up. He has always wanted to go to the Gulf.

Laurie and I had a great time together and it helpe get us closer and talk about a ton of things, since we had a long drive. Mom and I had our bonding" moment I guess. I did her hair Sundaynight before we went out. Heather took a picture of us, I wonder how it will turn out. It did look pretty good. The best I can do with hair as fine as hers and she needs a haircut. I about have her convinced to go to see Joy to have her's cut. I hope she does.

We had a wonderful time, but I'm so glad to be back with my hubby. I will go into detail later my trip. Right now, I need to go jump in the sack with Tim! ;)

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland