Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday Five"

May 24, 2002~1:38 p.m.

1. What's the last vivid dream that you remember having?

I really can't remember. Lately I have been having dreams about the house or Tim and I. I just can't recall now what they are.

2. Do you have any recurring dreams?

Yes, I have one that always involves being in a car or some type of vehicle and at first I was in the passenger seat and there was NO driver! The car careens down the road and there are cares coming here and there and I'm trying to reach the pedals and steering wheel to escape danger. I never crash but I never see the ending. Now I've been having the same dream but I'm in the back seat and I'm tring to crawl over the back seat to get to the pedal and steering wheel. I am terrified that I will not reach it in time and I never do in the dream.

I analized this to mean that I am always trying to take control of my own life (the car) and that I can't because the ultimate one in control of my life is God and HE is in the driver seat. That is why I can't see anyone there. But I never crash, I never get hurt, so that shows me that God is in control and he would never let me get hurt. Now if I can remember that in my every day life...

Anotehr dream I have is my teeth falling out. I dream that I am pushing on my front bottom teeth and they are loose and I'm terrified that I will wake up and they will fall out. I try not to push, bt they feel so wiggly and I keep telling myself to wake up so I won't push on them anymore. I actually think that when I wake up my teeth will be out. I haven't analized that one. Anyone care to?

3. What's the scariest nightmare you've ever had?

I guess the one where I'm falling or getting hurt and I actually feel like I'm going to fall. Or the above dreams that I wrote about.

4. Have you ever written your dreams down or considered it? Why or why not?

No, just never have. I have thought of keeping a record, but I just never do it. Maybe I should.

5. Have you ever had a lucid dream? What did you do in it?

I can remember waking up or being semi concience and knowing I was dreaming about something and not wanting to full wake up because the dream was so good. I can't remember them, but I do remember I've tried to make my dreams last.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland