Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"loss, honors, school, stuff"

May 16, 2002~11:09 p.m.

I lost 4 pounds this week. I'm exsctatic! I think that is a total of 27 pounds lost. I made Pam promise me she would join the Y this weekend while they have the free joiner's fee. We will use it this summer while we have time. She needs the motivation and I need someone I can go and talk to.

I have a tremendous headache tonight. The smoke in the air is probably the culprit.

Honro's night was tonight. Only one of my two came. I was proud of R who did come. He got Honor Roll with distinction, which meant he had all A's. I am so proud of him!

Our principal is "allowing" us to order out from food establishments that deliver (his words exactly) tomorrow. Well, big deal. He thinks it is a privilage and doesn't want us ordering out unless "HE" tells us we can. This has been the only time we have been able to order out. Unless we did around Christmas time but I doubt it. Most people don't want to eat the pb& j in the lunchroom they are going to be having tomorrow. This principal is one control freak.

I only have 5 more days left! I'm so excited. But I also heard news that a position may be open at a k-3 school near my home that I could have. I am almost sure that I would get it it they could fill my position here. It is scary thinking of moving to a new school. I want to but then I don't want to... I guess if it is meant to be, it will happen!

I am dead tired and need to get to bed. We are watching Friends before we go to bed though. We taped it.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland