Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"one more week, lots of Cola, a new do pic"

May 15, 2002~10:46 p.m.

Wow, I'm so glad we only have a week left in school. This has been a horrific year. I feel like it was a burn out year with the crap I went through. I'm just trying to hang on till the end. I heard tale that there will be a position opened at the closest city school to my house next year...possibly. I am interested, but I'm scared too. I don't want to leave what I already know. And I wonder if I will get along with new teachers. I guess if it is meant to be it will fall in my lap.

Today at school they gavea away all the coke they had left over from field day and the spring carnival. I racked up on 2 12 packs of cokes and 10- 2 liter's of coke. That is pretty good. Enough for our picnic next week and for the shower I'm giving on Monday. Oh, plus we had 5 more 2 liters that Mrs. Brown took home. Cool! I'll take anything for my class that is free or donated.

TOnight we invited G&H the neighbors over. Tim grilled chicken breast, I cooked corn a nd butter peas and H provided the salad and a devil's food cake. It was yummy and nice to get together with them again.

I had Tim take a pic of my new do. Now granted it is over 15 hours old since I did it this morning when it was poofier. I did get a lot of comments on it today. All good. So I'll have to call Joy and tell her she did well.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland