Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Intech is over and I have short hair!"

May 14, 2002~10:04 p.m.

I had my LAST day of InTech today. Woopee! I was so happy. Now Gov. Roy can be happy...I will have a certificate to show I know how to use a computer and I'm competent enough to use it in the classroom. Geesh...

I did have to do a power point presenttation today with a group of two other teachers from our school. Of course they are old enough to be my mother and know hardly anything so I did it and they mostly came up with the wording of it. They kept saying they wanted computer lessons from me. I told them if they ever talk of putting a computer lab in the school to please put my name in for it! Anyway, that is over and we only have 7 more days of teaching school this year! That is even more exciting!

~*~*~*~*~

And the big news today, I got my hair done and it is short! I needed to get it colored and I told Joy that I wanted something "different." I was tired of hte flip out do so I asked for something a little different. She cut it way short in the back and did a wedge or whatever she calls it. Then it is a little longer on the sides. I still have my bangs, thank goodness! My hair is really growing lately. I guess the meds and the vitamins are helping. So Tim sees it and says..."you went short!" He says he likes it though. Now he wants to shave his head since mine is short. I'll have to snap a pic of it and post it. I want to see if I can replicate how she did it tomorrow. I'm not used to it being this short in the back. I'm sure I will get used to the breeze back there!

~*~*~*~*~

And this is for Leslie who asked...

Randy

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland