Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"field day and in laws"

May 10, 2002~10:42 p.m.

We had a pretty fun day at Field Day today. Teh morning was spent with the 60 second shoot out. They let my student, L. shoot for fun. Everyone cheered for him. D. in the other sped class also got to shoot and he was hilarious, he pulled his tshirt up to pull his pants up that had fallen down under his butt! It was so funny!

They also did tug of war between classes. Lunch was in the classrooms. Afternoon they had races but we didn't go out for them. It is always too hot and dusty. We did go out for the fun games and they had a slip and slide this year. My kids liked it. P was about the only one of my 3 that actually laid down and tried to get wet. L. just wanted to get wet a little. S. was scared! They had a ball. P. kept saying "I had fun!"

Tim and his dad stopped by to deliver the bookcase he made for Laurie's room. It looks nice.

We went out to eat with both sets of parents tonight at S. steak house. It was delicious as usual. We are now playing poker. I have lost all my money so I'm taking a break before I borrow from Tim. I started out with $10 in quarters.

My mom was being a little quiet and weird acting. I think it is hormonal. My MIL has a hormone patch now. I think Mom needs the patch too!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland