Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"walking, praying, Scooter and weekend"

May 09, 2002~11:56 p.m.

I gained a crappy pound tonight. I guess walking to Subway last night and back and also getting up at 5:45, yes 5:45 AM this morning and walking 2 miles didn't help take away what I did while in Augusta. I've got to get back on track.

This morning's walk was sooo awesome! I woke up and hurried outside and started walking. It was so quiet and peaceful and cool. I decided to use that time to pray since it would keep my mind off how long this walk was going to take. I started praying and telling God that I was doing this for the future of me conceiving. That everytime I think I can't walk any more,I have got to think it is so I can help get myself healthy so I can get pg.

So then I proceeded to pray for my immediate family, then I was going to pray for a specific student and thought, Hey I have 40 minutes, I can pray for my whole class indivicually. I asked for specific things for them all. It was so wonderful. Afterwards I prayed for other members of our family. It was so great nad wonderful to know I can have that quiet personal time with God!

~*~*~*~

We have Field day tomorrow at school. My in laws are coming in. Tim is off work to be here when they get here. They might come by the school in teh afternoon. I hope my house gets clean. Tim said he would do it for me not to worry. I still will. I did sweep and do some laundry.

~*~*~*~

The dog got sick on the chair in the computer room. It is a large soft comfy chair we love. Tim is washing the cover. I told him to bring home some more fabricoat. Poor Scooter. He has a paw that is cut on the pad and he keeps licking at it and aggrevating it. The groomer noticed it yesterday. Scooter has been favoring it today. I'm going to put more peroxide on it tonight. That is what the vet said to do.

I'm going to head to bed soon. It is so late and I have a busy weekend planned. In laws, playing card games, Alabama concert, Mother's day.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland