Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shopping, preparing for the weekend"

May 08, 2002~3:27 p.m.

I didn't get up in time enough to walk this morning. I will make myself do it tomorrow morning. Imight even set the alarm earlier. I'm so tired today. Tim also got up this morning after I did and while I was showering he was outside mowing the lawn at 6:45 AM this morning! Geesh, what will the neighbors say. He likes doing it early so it is cool and he never has time at night. He wants it to look nice when his parents come this weekend. I have to get working on the inside. It is not dirty, but I will need to sweep, mop, vacuum the floors. Also check the guest bathroom to make sure it is clean and has extra toilet paper and such. Which reminds me I need to go to Walmart today to get more paper towels and more toilet paper. Along with some other things too. Like my prescription. I also need to grocery shop tomorrow for the weekend food. I am planning on us either going out to eat Friday night with both parents (I hope so I dont' have to cook) or grilling out. Saturday morning I will make my new famous ham n cheese egg loaf for breakfast. I'm not sure about lunch. I will be entertaining Tim's parents all day while he works. We might make sandwiches or go out. that night we will eat at the theme park or after the concert (Alabama!). Sunday is my meal I'm making for our mothers. I will bake a ham, cook new potatoes and green beans frommy dad's garden. I'll do a salad, some type of bread and a dessert. Gotta think of what I want to make though. It will be a fun weekend. I've never seen Alabama in concert before and we have reserved seats so that will be even better. Tim's mom loves them and has been to their concerts a lot. She is excited about seeing Randy! I still have not shopped for Mother's day gifts. I told Tim I have no idea what to get his mother and I think he either needs to give me a suggestion or get it himself. I don't want to get something she won't like.

Scooter is at the groomers today. SO I have to go get him and take him home before I go to walmart. Or I can drop him off at his Papa's (my dad) while I shop. My dad has grown so attached to him. He loves dogs.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland