Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"cystic"

May 06, 2002~10:36 p.m.

I had my Dr's appt. this morning. 3 hours later.... I had the regular yearly things done. He also had an u/s done. I got this small glimmer of hope up. I told him I had not had AF in 3 months and he asked for a pg test to be done by the nurse. Then he asked me to go to the u/s room. I got this small glimmer of hope because he was smiling and all and he asked if my husband was with me. I thought... he will come out and tell me I'm pg and I'll cry and Tim will be there and, and and... But it was not meant to be.

When I went in for the u/s the lasdy asked if I was pg and I told her if I was it was a Godsend. She looked for the pg test they took and couldn't find it. So she is looking and says, nope, nobody in your uterus. Then I told her I was concerned I had lots of cysts since my Af was so late. She started looking at my rt ovary and I could tell she was measuring out the cysts or follicles. I have had enough to know those beep sounds mean she is measuring and she printed so many pages. Then seh could not find my left ovary. She tried hard. It was hidden and she could barely see it. Then she wrote up the reprot and sent me to Dr. N's office and got my husband.

As we waited for the dr. I picked up my file and read her report. I read that the uterus was small, the right ovary had cysts. The left was hard to see. Then she told how large the cysts were, that the right ovary clearly showed PCo and then in parenthesis she wrote the rt ovary was so full cystic that they screen was bright from them. I started crying. I told Tim I was afraid of that. That I don't want another surgery to get rid of them.

Soon the dr. came in . He told me that my only option s right now are injections or to have a wedge section. Or whatever it is called. Where they go in and cut out a section of the ovary and sew it back up. I don't want another surgery! I was crying and he was so compationate. I told him I just want to know if there is ANY hope that I will get pg. He said yes. That with me losing weight it will help. He told me that if I continued to lose weight slowly that it would greatly increase my chances. He wanted to do a hormone test on my blood to check it. I am to call him next week to talk over everything with him.

I have thought about it and I was thinking well, I guess I could have surgery this summer. But I thought, I would be better off if I kept losing weight until next summer. If I do not get pg once I lose the weight, I can do surgery next summer and I will be healthier then. So I guess i'm going to have to go through at least another year of emotions being on edge. I think I will look into seeing a counselor. If not see if my pastor or someone can counsel me.

So that is what happened with my dr. I'm full of cysts...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland