Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"way to go!"

May 03, 2002~12:37 a.m.

I lost 2.5 pounds this week. I was so excited. Getting up at 6 am to walk has helped. I did this morning and also Tuesday and last Friday morning. Then I've walked 2 nights this week and last Friday I walked the longest at an hour since Tim was working late. I think I'm going to try to do that on Friday's. Walk and then come home to take a bubble bath! I've lost a total of 23.5 pounds. I'm almost to the point where I will get my 25 pounds lots charm!

I'm also excited since I'll be going to the Dr. on Monday and it will be nice to have a weight loss like this. Actually I think I had even lost a little since the last time I saw him so it may be an even better loss. I'm nervous, eager to hear what he is going to say about everything...

We went to the visitation of a wonderful man from our church tonight. I hate that I cannot make it to the funeral tomorrow as it is at 11 am. He was such a wonderful man of God. I admired him so. Every Sunday he came around to count the children in Wee Church and would say... How many little angels and big angels do we have today? Those kids would hug and love on him so much. He was a rare jewel. God made a good one and he has a true angel in heaven now.

Tim's team lost their game again tonight. That is 2 losses in a row. I feel bad for him. They also have to forfeit next week's Tuesday game because we have Revival and they felt that that was more important than a softball game. Got to respect them for that. It will mess up their standings in the league. But God will be proud of them.

I feel much better today. Since talking to the pastor I am feeling better. I have been reading this book "Praying God's will for your life." I am enjoying it and reading a chapter each night. I put it down for a while. I picked it back up again Tuesday night. It is so great and I'm learning a lot.

Tomorrow is Friday!!! Yeah!!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland