Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Intech , Visit with my Dad"

May 01, 2002~6:58 p.m.

I had InTech today. So I was at the college all day. We got a lunch hour this time and we were able to go to lunch. All 6 from our school went to Buffalos. Yes, even our principal. It is weird to eat lunch with your principal. I made Mrs. R sit by him She was whispering for me to scoot down. No way! She has sons his age. She knows him. I'm not going to sit by him. I went to school with him.

Anyway so I didn't have to go to school today. I also have next monday off for my doctor's appt. Then I have the 14th off for my last InTech class. So technically I have 16-2=14 days left of teaching this year. Add those 2 days on cause those will be post planning days.

Today in InTech we made a web page. Course I already knew how to do the basics since I took that course earlier. But man it was EASY today! We used Netscape 6 and it has a composer on it. I loved it! I want THAT! I need to get a new puter so I can do things like that. The only thing is I looked at my page at home and I must have forgotten to download the pics because they are not showing. I'll have to fix it. But it turned out pretty good. I gotta get that Netscape thingy!

I went by my dad's afterwards. He ended up sending ham, beans, potatoes and squash home with me. I hate that he gives me stuff every time but he loves to do it. He has called me at least 3 times this week wanting me to come get something he has cooked. Spaghetti, ham, etc. So I guess it makes him happy. All the veggies are from his garden. Yum! I'm going to plant a garden next year. With his help. I enjoyed sitting and talking with him. I had to wait for the beans to cook so we chatted a while. I love my dad!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland