Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday Five from last week"

May 03, 2002~4:02 p.m.

I'll do last weeks since I forgot to post it....

1. What are your hobbies?

Reading, crafts, sewing (when I have time and space)

2. Do you collect anything? If so, what?

I used to collect key chains from everywhere I went or friends went. Then I started collecting mugs. I finally gave the keychains away to a disabled child that is collecting them for a world record. I still have the mugs, but they are in a box.

I collect Dreamsicles now.

3. Is there a hobby you're interested in, but just don't have the time/money to do?

I don't have the time for scrapbooking. Also I would love to quilt but don't have the umphh to get started.

4. Have you ever turned a hobby into a moneymaking opportunity?

Yes, I have made various crafts and sold at work or at craft shows. My hot item was personalized glass ornaments. I took frosted glass balls and painted snowmen on them and wrote the family name and the individual names under each snowman. I made good money on those. Also I have sold some soap. Didn't make much on that. I ended up giving a lot as gifts.

5. Besides web-related stuff (burbs, rings, etc.), what clubs do you belong to?

I am a member of TOPS. It is a weightloss group that provides support and motivation. I am the newly elected treasurer. I've thought about joining one of those women's leagues, but they are so cliquish. I don't think I'm "good" enough for them.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland