Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"school days"

April 24, 2002~3:47 p.m.

I was planning on making chicken sandwiches tonight. I have a recipe for some that are supposed to be just like Chick Fil A ones. But Tim called and said the neighbor, G. called and he had a bunch of steaks marinating in the cooler and did we want to grill out tonight. Heck yeah! He is a drug rep. so they did a grill out for some doctors today and had steak left over. Cool. So I'm going to hop over to get some baking potatoes and some lettuce after work. I also have some corn in the fridge. I hope it is still good. I love corn on the cob grilled. This will be a nice impromptuo dinner.

They just had a faculty meeting and announced the Teacher of the Year. My friend Karen was picked. She deserves it. She really loves those children and works hard. She takes them on, even when they are "bad" kids. Just because she knows they will do well in her class. She is also pregnant with ehr 2nd child and due this summer. Laurie and I are planning a shower for her in May. This is a big step for me, as I can't escape from it. I have to be there the whole time. I hope I don't get asked questions about why we haven't started having kids yet. I need to work on looking for invitations and such.

Our class is going to Zaxby's tomorrow. It should be fun.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland