Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"whiney kids, lunchable DH and orthodontist"

April 23, 2002~6:23 p.m.

I'm going to make my entry early today. I'm home and Tim is home so i hope to retire early. Today was his day off so that is why we are already finished eating dinner and it is barely past 6 pm. Of course I had to have a piece of pie again. I hope I can walk it off tonight. I am going with him early to the ball park and walk up until game time. I need to!

Today, Tim brough me lunch at school. My kids were being soooo whiny that I wanted to eat out of the room, usually we will eat at the table in the room even though some kids are in there. But today I wanted to get away. L was being so whiney and crying it was driving me crazy! He misses his mom so much! Later in the day I had him sit in my lap and rocked him. He felt better. I think he wanted some loving. I told him his mommy loved him and she would see him this weekend. It seemed to help the whining!

So we went to the lounge, except the PTO borrowed the table and no one has brought it back yet. So we went outside to one of the picnic tables in the shade and ate lunch. I hated eating where kids could see us, but we did anyway. It was nice. I enjoy seeing him during the day. He was sweet to bring me lunch. He also stopped by SoGa Pecan and ordered a basket for the secretary. Me, Laurie and Mrs. W are going in together for a $30 basket of stuff. It will be nice. I am sure she will like it.

After school, I had an appt with the orthodontist. It was just a consultation. They were nice but I felt weird because they tailor to kids. There were video games in one area and gameboys in a few rooms. Anyway, I was shown around and then a lady named Pam talked to me about my concerns and such. Then the Dr. came in and examined me and she dictated everything. He said the tooth on the right that I think is shifting even more is pointed at an angle so he would have to gradually move it straight. The one next to it is also at an angle. I would have to have braces on upper and bottom teeth and it would be for 24-26 months! UGH. I know I want it done. I also need to have my wisdom teeth taken out soon. So I will schedule my wisdom teeth for this coming month or when school is out. I talked it over with Tim. This will cost me about $400 up front and then a little over $100 a month for 2 years. He said I need to wait until I see Dr. N. (my RE) on May 9th and then decide if I want to go ahead now. I guess so also. I don't want to get into this braces thing and then need that money for infertility treatments. So I will wait until I talk to him.

We had sandwiches for dinner. Tim forgot he needed to marinate my chicken early today for me to make the meal I was wanting to make, so we will do it tomorrow. I fixed him ham and cheese and then I fixed us both PB & homemade strawberry jam. I love that so much since I made it the other day I wanted an excuse to eat it. And of course my strawberry pie I mentioned earlier. At least I got in my fruits for the day!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland