Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"napping and dinner..oh and strawberry pie!"

April 22, 2002~9:12 p.m.

I don't know what is wrong with me! I'm so tired and exhausted on Monday's all I want to do is come home and nap! I've done that the last two Monday's. I hate to be in bed asleep when Tim comes home from work, but I can't help it. I also felt bad because I could have been cooking dinner. So Tim went outside to mow the grass before it got dark and I dragged myself up. I didn't know what I was going to cook, but it would involve chicken breast.

I put the chicken in the fry pan and salted and peppered it. Then I found some three cheese sauce to make and pour on it, so I took it out and sliced it in small strip and ptu it back to cook till done. Then I put the sauce on it. It looked good. I pulled out some egg noodles and boiled those, then I also boiled some broccoli I had in the freezer. Tim won't eat it but I will. And for his veggie I made a large salad with fat free ceasar dressing and parmesan and real bacon pieces. I ate a little salad and all the broccoli (YUM!) and the noodles and chicken. I had also pulled out some alfredo sauce to mix with milk and pour over the noodles. Tim enjoyed it all, except for the broccoli of course. He said I didn't have to share! Pretty good meal for not knowing what I was going to do.

I also have strawberry pie for dessert. We are waiting until we eat that. It is the one I made last night from scratch, using fresh pureed strawberries, corn startch and sugar and pouring that over cream cheese and whole strawberries in the pie crust. Ummm.. And I'll put cook whip on top. I hope I don't blow my losing weight this week. I need to walk a ton tomorrow night.

I have my consult appointment tomorrow at the orthodontist. I wonder what I will find out. I'm sure they will say I need something. I just wonder how much it will cost.

I had my last IEP meeting today. I shouldn't have any more this year. WooHoo! Paperwork over with. Well I still have to type his minutes and send it in. But I'm so glad that is over with. I've been talking to Tan about maybe coming to our school next year. I hope she does. I would love to be in her IEP meetings to help her and do her minutes. I believe we would be a good team.

Oh well.. I'm going to try to go to bed earlier tonight.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland