Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Lonestar, Cracker Barrel and Strawberries"

April 21, 2002~11:29 p.m.

We went to see Lonestar in concert last night. It was so danged hot at the theme park but we survived. We couldn't go until Tim got off work so we got there about 7:00 PM in time for it to cool off a bit. And the tram wasn't working so we had to walk from timbucktwo to the concert arena. If I wasn't trying to lose weight I would have been more pissed off. But I got exercise so that is ok. The concert was great. They were good. I have some pics on disk and I'll put them on later. It is late now and school is tomorrow.

After the concert we drove south to the Cracker Barrel there. We enjoyed a nice dinner. I asked the waiter if he graduated with me cause he looked sooo familiar. It was exactly who I thought it was. It was so neat! I usually don't do stuff like that. I used to kind of like him. He looked hot too. He had such a deep voice oh man. Anyway when I told him where I was teaching he said he was a teacher also in a small town south of there in Florida. He coaches also. It is funny because we were laughing about how we both never thought we would want to teach and we both hate to be at school so early! We both agreed that school should let in about 9 or 10 am. That would be better. It was nice to see him and he talked a long time and discussed sports with Tim and all. Neat.

~*~*~*~*~

After church we went out to Texas Roadhouse with Pam and her kids. Afterwards we invited her daughter M. to come spend the afternoon with us. She took her home to change first them dropped her off. We headed out to the strawberry field. We picked three bushels of strawberries. It was soooo hot! I was miserable. But I discovered it is good for the abs because I have to stoop and bend so much it pulled those muscles and worked them. But my back was killing me. I think I'm getting old!

Afterwards we came home to cool off and rest. M. taught me how to teach Scooter how to sit and lay. He did well. Just use doggy cookies and he does anything!

We took her to Awana tonight. Everyone did well. Then we had a musical "Father knows best"" We watched that. We liked it. It was so cute. They kids did a terrific job! I can't wait until one day my own child is up there and I'm taking pictures and smiling back at her/him. Right now I smile at my Wee church Kids that I know and I'm still so proud of them.

Tonight I made a homemade strawberry pie. It is chilling so it will be for tomorrow night. I also made strawberry jam for the first time. I canned 9 jars of it! I hope it is good. If so I will make more. Tim cut up a ton of them and put them over angel food cake and ice cream. I didn't eat any. I'm trying to be good.

It is late. I am so tired. I need to go to bed. 24 more days of school left! WooHoo!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland