Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"walking, doctors, school"

April 17, 2002~10:38 p.m.

We walked to Subway tonight. Tim and I had talked about it since the new one opened up not far from here. So we finally did it. It took 15 minutes to get there and then 15 to get back. I estimate it was a mile and a half total. We enjoyed it. It wasn't too hot as it had rained earlier. I'm proud of us. We have walked each night since this weekend except last night. And yesterday even though I didn't walk at night, I did walk for 12 minutes in the gym at school. So I am SO hoping that I lose this week.

Also yesterday I made some appointments. I made a dental appt with the orthodontist next week, I think Tuesday. Just a consultation to see how much it will be. I think my insurance will pay 50% of the braces. I also have an appt with Dr. N. My RE on May 6th. We will go up to Augusta that Saturday and stay with my in laws and my Appointment is Monday morning. I am going to talk to him about my weight loss so far and what I need to do to continue and if I need to change meds. I know I need blood tests to check my levels and see if everything is ok. I have been having itchiness lately and I believe I might be allergic to something. It is driving me crazy. I'm going to try not taking my pre natal tonight and see if that helps. I always itch more in the morning when I wake and that is the only thing I take at night that is different. Maybe I'll need a new brand.

I have 26 more days of school left. I'm so excited. This has been a rough year. My case load has been strange.

I also found out the S/P teacher may be going to another school. I'm trying to talk Tanya into taking over her position. But I wonder if we could remain friends if we worked together every day. But I know we would help each other out and I would be able to help her type IEP's too. I think we would work well together and do a great job.

Summer come soon!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland