Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"ss stuff...."

April 16, 2002~3:49 p.m.

Well, all this mess that went on at church about the SS classes splitting with one being with children and one being without children, may have done some good after all. It is bringing up the topic more and Tim has talked to our ss teacher about it and how we were upset in how it was handled, although we do want to be in his class as we like his way of teaching. Even if we are the oldest ones. He also talked to the Minister of Education this morning in reference to another subject and he brought up the classes. M. said that he wanted to know our feelings about it and Tim told him the same thing. M. said he knew we were trying to have a baby (how do so many people know when I don't tell anyone?) and that was why he was asking. He also said another couple have been trying (they elected to go ahead and go to the other class for those with kids) and we were unaware of that. So I was telling Tim that there may be a positive side of that in that I can maybe get to know J. better and perhaps we can be a support for one another. So maybe it all happened for a reason.

I still am wanting to make an appt with the pastor to discuss mother's day. I want to tell him that although I will not be there (by my choice) that I would like him to be senstitive to those that might be out there that are hurting. That he should recognize all women, whether they are mothers, or wanna-be mothers. All women should stand. I want to tell him that I am staying home as my in laws will be there and I know that my emotions can not handle it, as it is baby dedication day also. But that those women who are in the audience, I want to feel comfortable and I want them to feel loved and not an outcast. Now I have to get the courage to go talk to him.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland