Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"walking"

April 15, 2002~9:56 p.m.

This week, we are testing the whole school with CRCT. So each morning I'm taking my lower level that are exempt to the gym for play time. We get out the basketballs and just let them have free time playing and exercising. I also have them do races to see who wins. It gets some energy out.

I was thinking also, why can't I get exercise also. So I walked the perimeter of the gym and counted my steps. It took a little over 100 steps each time I rounded it. I walked about 12 laps I think. It took me about 10 minutes or less. I was starting to get warm so I didn't want to sweat too much so I stopped.

The last three nights, Tim has gone out with me walking. We walk a mile and a quarter each time. I have GOT to get back in my routine. With Tim encouraging me, it has helped. I sure hope I have a loss this week.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland