Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday night date"

April 14, 2002~12:55 a.m.

Last night, Tim left a message and asked me out on a date! I called him back and accepted of course. Couldn't turn my sweet husband down.

We went to eat at Sonny's. The waitress remembered us from last week. She is very nice. She liked my nails and when I told her I did the french manicure myself, she was impressed. I told her my secret way of doing it and she said she was going to try it.

Afterwards we went to the mall and saw the movie The Sweetest Thing. I didn't even know much about it but the time was right when it started so we saw it. It has Cameron Diaz in it and Christina Applegate. It was really pretty funny. I can tell they all had fun making the movie.

~*~*~*~*~

Today I slept in a little and then went shopping. I met my mom and nephew at Kmart. The stuff we wanted didn't go on sale until tomorrow so I didn't get much. I then went to the mall to get a couple things from the Dollar Tree and then from Bath and Body works. I bought some more shower gel.

Then I spent a lot of time in Walmart. I was a couple days late getting my prescription picked up. Then I bought groceries for breakfast tomorrow and dinner tonight. I fixed fajitas tonight. They were yummy. I also impromtuedly made quesadillas and they were good. Tim rented some movies. We watched Don't Say a Word. It was pretty spooky but good. I was trying to figure it out the whole time.

We are scheduled to make breakfast tomorrow for Sunday School and I made a ham and egg bread and a tropical fruit salad. The recipes were in the new Quick Cooking that I got in the mail. The ham and egg loaf is so good! I'm going to make it for when my in laws come next month. I hope everyone likes breakfast in the morning. I'm sure they will. I know how to cook! :)

Night

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland