Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday Five"

April 12, 2002~12:37 p.m.

1. What is your favorite restaurant and why?

My favorite restaurant is Texas Roadhouse. I assume because it was the first restaurant that Tim and I ate at and it was our first date...October 31, 1997. Plus it has AWESOME food! The line is always long but it is worth it. I also like Red Lobster, but rarely get to go there, just on Valentine's day.

2. What fast food restaurant are you partial to?

I am partial to Wendy's. I like the 99 cent menu. Especially the chicken nuggets and honey mustard sauce and the ceasar salad! I also enjoy the Twister combo from KFC!

3. What are your standards and rules for tipping?

I try to tip as close to 15% as I can. If the waiter is very good, I'll go to 20% or so. If Tim is feeling good and he had a good bonus at work and the waiter is good, he will go more. He usually tries to even it out to an even dollar amount or so. But he always asks my advice on what to leave. If the waiter was sorry and never refilled drinks or disappeared, we tip less than 15%.

4. Do you usually order an appetizer and/or dessert?

Tim likes to order an appetizer. We usually don't order dessert unless we didn't order much food and are hungry and in a good mood. We did get dessert for our anniversary. But usually we are too full. I prefer not to order an appetizer because it is extra calories and costs so much, but Tim likes to nibble on something while we wait.

5. What do you usually order to drink at a restaurant?

I used to order Mt. Dew/Mello Yello or Dr. Pepper/Mr. Pibb IF they had it. But now that I'm in my water kick, I only order water. I have to have it refilled many times! Now, a couple places we go have sweet tea that we like and I will order sweet tea. But mainly water.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland