Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"dentist"

April 09, 2002~9:29 a.m.

I went for my bi-annual teeth cleaning yesterday. I had a good time. I usually do. Stacy gave me tons of toothpaste for my kids. I asked fora few samples adn she gave me a huge box of the kids flavored kind. Thena whole box of the mint flavored. There is probably 40 trial sized in each one. That should keep them for a while. She also volunteered to come clean teeth at my school. Just to show them how to properly brush their teeth and floss. I think I'll get her to come in May or something.

I also talked to the Dentist about my tooth that is bothering me. It is getting more crooked the older I get. He said braces are the only thing to correct it. He also said I will need to get the other 3 wisdome teeth taken out first. So.... He took a panoramic of my teeth and agreed I needed to get them out. I will probably do that as soon as school gets out. That way I can sleep at home and rest afterwards. Maybe on a day Tim is off and he can bring me home. I'm worried about the cost of braces. But I want to have this done for me. I guess I need to take care of me right now. Before there are children involved and there is no money for things like this.

So I'll call for a consult at the orthodontist. I'll see what this is going to entail.

On a good note, I got to schoola t 7:35. That is an all time record for me. I went ot bed early and woke up on time. Huh, maybe I should do that more often... Nah!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland