Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday Five"

March 22, 2002~3:10 p.m.

1. What is your favorite time of year?

Fall or winter. We don't really have a fall here. I just like it when it is cool. The cooler the better.

2. What is it about your favorite season that, well, makes it your favorite season?

Like I said up there, I like it when it is cool outside. I hate to sweat. Although I do like Spring because of the beautiful flowers outside. The azaleas here are blooming and it looks so beautiful. I love driving to work and seeing big bushes of pink and white all over town!

3. What is your least favorite time of year? Why?

Summer, because it is dang hot! But I do like the time off from school!

4. Do you do anything to celebrate or recognize the changing of seasons?

Not really, except we do start planting flowers outside for Spring. Tim just worked on it Wednesday and I helped him plants some also. The yard look so nice and it is exciting to know we did it all. We started it from scratch and it already looks nice and we have only been there 5 months.

5. What's your favorite thing to do outside?

Not much. I'm an inside kind of gal. I do like watching Tim play softball, but in cooler weather. I do like to lay out when I am cold inside and then to go out and let the sun shine down on my skin. It's also neat to eat outside at the patio table when the weather is nice.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland