Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"dishes, pizza, weight loss and Fridays"

March 21, 2002~8:44 p.m.

I bought some new dishes to display above my cabinets in the kitchen. I wanted something with blues so it would look pretty against the yellow wall. I went to Pier 1 because I saw a bunch on sale that I liked.

I bought a plate from the Eliza Collection

Tim didn't like this one, although I did Sapphire Glass Collection

I also bought a plate from the Vitra Scroll Collection

Our favorite is from the Palermo Collection

Tim said if we can find someone to give my white fruit embossed plates to (our everyday dishes) that he would like to buy a whole set of the Palermo for us to use everyday. Maybe I can just store the white ones.. Teehee.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Our class went to CiCi's pizza today. They had a ball! I think we will go out to eat once a month in april and in May. The kids love it and it is a good way to get out of the room and let them have fun before summer.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I was scared about my weigh in tonight. I lost 2 pounds though! I was so excited! Maybe I got all that cut off when I got my hair cut today! I have lost a total of 19.5 pounds! Only a half pound to go until I hit 20 pounds. I hope I am down to 25 pounds by the time I get back from Vegas in April. I hope I can lose on vacation. I plan to walk a lot around there so I will get a lot of exercise...

Tomorrow is Friday! The start of Spring Break! WooHoo! I'm so excited.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland