Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday Five"

March 08, 2002~2:05 p.m.

1. What makes you homesick?

Missing loved ones. Not many that I miss, but mainly when my Dad is gone or I think of my grandmother. If Tim and I are ever apart, I get sad not being with him.

2. Where is "home" for you? Is it where you are living now, or somewhere else (ie: Mom & Dad's house, particular state/city)?

Home is right where I'm at now, in my home with my husband.

3. What makes it home for you? People? Things?

Being with my family, mainly being with Tim. I do enjoy going "home" to TIm's family in Missouri. That is probably what it means when we go home, otherwise when we go see my in laws in Augusta. I like going to Missouri because we see his grandparents and stuff and I never had that type of family or relationship when I was growing up. I was never fortunate enough to be able to go to Grandma's house a lot.

4. Where is the furthest you've been from home, miles-wise?

1362 miles (2191 km) (1183 nautical miles)

I flew to Colorado my senior year of college for a CEC (Council for Exceptional Children) convention. BUT, on March 26th, we will be flying to Las VEGAS! This will be 1872 miles (3012 km) (1626 nautical miles) so it will qualify for the furthest.

5. What are your plans for this weekend?

So far, I am going to go to Sam's after work to get bottle water. Go see if Heather wants to go walking. Probably go out to eat tonight with Tim.

Pam and I might go to the movies tomorrow afternoon. We will do something. Sunday is church and Awana. I have a boring life don't I? Oh, I'll also clean on Saturday morning. It is boring.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland