Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Pig out"

March 07, 2002~6:20 p.m.

I had a good weigh in day today. Better than I have had the whole time except my first week. I lost 5 pounds this week. I'm so happy. I had some stomach problems yesterday that probably contributed to me losing that much.

So now I have lost a total of 18 pounds in 8 weeks. WooHoo! That is about 2 a week so that is supposed to be healthy.

Of course, after I weigh in, if I'm successful, I pig out. I had KFC when I got home. It is my luxury this week. I'll walk more tonight after meeting.

**Additional NOTE** During our TOPS meeting tonight we elected officers for the coming year. I was nominated and elected as Treasurer! I was so surprised I was even nominated and then to be elected, especially when so many of the people are older than me. Maybe I'm getting into too much. But at least it will make me accountable. I have to stay there from 5 pm each night to do dues and such. So Thursday nights will be a long one for me. But I'm still excited!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland