Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Intech, taxes, kids"

February 25, 2002~8:55 p.m.

I don't have school tomorrow. I have InTech again. I think I only have 3 more to go. One in April and 2 in May. So I will have a break after this one. I did a lesson on using a search engine. They did it today. They looked up info about different states, like the state bird, flower, tree, etc. They are getting good. And I hope it will help them in their writing skills and research skills in the future.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I went by to let my friend's uncle look at my taxes. He didn't charge me. He saw where I added some things I shouldn't have and where I should move a couple things. It brought our refund down some. We will still get some back, but not as much. I think I left my W-2's at his office though, so I need to call him.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I talked to Tim about that little boy my dad asked me about. I don't think I talked about it here. There is a little boy (5 or 6) on the fair of the people we know. The mom is single and has him and an older daughter. The little boy has some severe speech problems and stuff. Dad wants me to keep him in the summer to help him get osme speech help. But if I did I would want him now so he could get started in a real school and then qualify for summer school. Since he is on the fair, they are supposed to homeschool, although I doubt they do. And they would not be able to give him teh special speech therapy that he needs. Anyway, I talked to Tim about it and he was against it. He said if it was an adoption thing he probably would, but not just to "baby sit." *sigh* oh well... It was a thought...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland