Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"short and sweet, kind of"

February 24, 2002~11:23 p.m.

I know I have not entered anything all weekend. I just haven't had time.

I really need to iron and I really want to go to bed, but I'll quickly recap...

Saturday:

got up at 7:30 am (whew!) to get dressed and take my car in to get brakes fixed and take Tim to work so I could drive his car.

Went by my parents while I was waiting for the bank to open. Talked to nephew, uncle and dad for a while. Left Scooter with them while I went to the bank and Walmart to get meds and get Daddy some coffee and paper towels. I ended up buying a Wet Jet Swifter (I LOVE IT!).

Took the dog home and proceeded to clear the floor so I could mop with my new Wet Jet Swifter. The wood floors look so much better! I really did a good job mopping and dusting the bedroom furniture

Planned to meet Pam and Tanya for lunch. On the way Pam called to say her dog, Freckles, had gotten in a fight with a neighbor's dog and his eye was bulging out. I met her at the vets and ugh, it was an ugly site! She was real upset. I tried to console her. Needless to say she wasn't hungry.. I told her to go home and get a stiff drink and get in bed!

I met Tanya for lunch and she talked my ear off until 4 PM!

I went by to pay for my car. Cleaned up more at home. Picked up Tim from work. Went to dinner at Texas Roadhouse. Went to the fair to see them. My uncle has a joint there and my other uncle was helping him. My brother brought my nephews out. We talked to the people that we know that own it.

Came home, fell in bed.

Sunday sunday school, church, home for sandwiches. Took Scooter to fair to show him off. My uncle owns the mother and the owner of the show owns the daddy and one of Scooter's brother and sister.

Came home, had some things to work on and didn't get a nap. Dragged myself to Awana.

After church we all (our SS class) met at an older couple's house that likes to house socials for us. We stayed a while and ate a little and I helped her wash dishes. I refused to have her do all the work. She said I was privilaged because she never lets anyone in her kitchen! I told her I forced my way in!

Came home and finished up my lesson plans for INtech on Tuesday. Glad it is finished. Have to implement it tomorrow.

I need to iron but have no time. I'm going to bed.

Oh also did 5 loads of laundry in between these two days...

Whew, Goodnight!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland