Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday Five"

February 22, 2002~5:59 p.m.

1. Hey, baby, what's your sign? Do you think it fits you pretty well?

Leo. I don't believe in astrology. I do think that people born in certain times of the year have a certain personality. I also believe that the full moon makes people different. I'm a teacher, I KNOW when there is a full moon must by my class' behavior!

2. What's the worst birthday gift you've ever received?

I don't know. I've had a lot of sucky gifts from my parents. Mom means well... but.. If I think of one I'll write it. I guess I tried to block it out. I never got clothes as gifts. I wanted them,but I guess being chubby, my mom didn't want to buy it for me. I was bummed to never get clothes before school started. I was deprived!

3. What's the best birthday gift you've ever received?

All the things Tim gets me. He is always so thoughtful and buys me neat clothes. He has bought me pretty sweaters and jewelry. He knows just what to get me.

4. What's the best way you've celebrated your birthday thus far?

Well, I guess my 16th birthday. I had a party at my house and we fixed up the front room with all purple stuff ( I was in to Prince and Purple Rain then). I didn't have many close friends but I had a few over and we had a good time. I remember I had purple balloons in a bag tacked to the ceiling, then I pulled the string and they fell down. I was a loon! LOL I know we had home made pizza that my mom made. I can't remember what else. But I have pictures from that party. It was fun. I don't even talk to anyone at that party anymore. They were mostly military and moved. :(

5. What are your plans for this weekend?

I have no earthly idea. I know I need to finish a lesson plan for my InTech class. SO I might work on it tomorrow. I also need to see if I can get my brakes fixed and clean house.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland