Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"awards night, weight"

February 21, 2002~10:56 p.m.

Tonight we had T O P S award night. It was decorated so nicely! It was all red, white and blue. Anyway, I forgot it was tonight. They awarded all the people who had awards and great losses in 2001 tonight. It was pretty neat and I even cried a couple times when they read letters of those that won king and queen. The funny thing is... the whole time I'm watching K.D. up there receiving her awards (she lost 102 pounds in 10 months-so she was winning a lot of awards and was the queen), I was thinking, that could be me next year! Then the more I thought about it, I thought, that is going to be me next year! I'm going to be up there winning the queen award. I know I can do it. The second place lady had lost about 50 pounds. I've already lost over 12 since January. If I buckle down, I know I can do it. And I'm so excited to know I might be back in to skinnier clothes soon! I know I can do it. And my wonderful husband is so supportive of me. He never says anything about my weight. He encourages me to exercise but doesn't badger me. He is there to walk with me to keep my company, even if he is tired. I love him so much and for loving me no matter what.

Pam's husband was telling the counselor the other day he still has issues about her weight. He just gushed about how gorgeous and beautiful his "other woman" is that he had an affair with. That made me sick! No wonder Pam goes to food when she gets depressed. I am so grateful my husband has never said that about me. He still whistled at me tonight when I took my clothes off. That makes me blush! I love him so much!

OH and I lost a pound tonight at weigh in. That is a total of 12 1/2 pounds in 6 weeks. I guess that is 2 a week average which is supposed to be healthy. I have to walk some more this week. I'm using that fitday.com to record my info. I like it.

Well, tomorrow is Friday! WooHoo!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland