Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"full house"

February 20, 2002~9:52 p.m.

Today we had a good day laughing with my student, L. He was so funny today. He is out of his wheel chair as much as he wants now and I think it boosted his spirits. He is so precious! I am going to miss him if he moves next year!

~*~*~*~*~

I had a house full this afternoon. I was watching M. while her mom went to counseling. THen Laurie called and wanted to come look at my yearbook to see a guy in there. So I had those two. Then P came to pick up M. and had B with her. And I kept getting tons of phone calls! It was crazy! Like a mad house.

~*~*~*~*~

I made steak fajitas tonight. They turned out pretty good, but the marinade I used for the steak was very hot! My lips were burning. I drank my allotted water almost from all that! I have a couple more ounces to go to finish out the night. I have not walked as much this week as I should. I'm eating better though.

THere was an article in the paper today about a lady in our group that lost over 100 pounds. She is the one that encouraged me to go. I was wondering if I ever could get to my goal, if I could be in the paper too. That would be cool. But I'd get my hair fixed prettier and wear a better looking outfit! LOL

Well I'm so tired, I'm going to bed early. Tim already fell asleep on teh sofa. We are trying to do this every other day thing (Leslie, you will know what I'm talking about!) so I need to wake him up! ;)

Night night!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland