Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weekend stuff.. cleaning and church"

February 17, 2002~7:46 p.m.

Wow, I haven't written in here all weekend. Yesterday I was proud of myself. I got up when Tim left for work about 8:15 and started cleaning. I mopped the hard wood floors with new stuff I bought and then mopped all the other tile and linoleum floors in the house. Then I vacuumed the whole house. The house stays pretty much straightened up, so I didn't have to really do much else. I had cleaned the kitchen counters the night before. I also did 3 loads of laundry yesterday.

Then George and Heather came over right as I had finished getting makeup on and getting dressed and I let them try my Valentine cake I made. Then we went over to look at their house next door to see what had been done. Eric was working on cleaning the grout off the floors. It is pretty much almost finished besides putting in the tub and the appliances and touch ups.

After all that I took Tim lunch and went to Walmart to pick up things. I had two prescriptions to pick up and I spent way too much money on other household things and such. But I needed a new broom, so I bought that. I also got new mop solution cause I'm out of the regular mop and glo kind of stuff. I also bought some pet stain remover and cleaner to go in my Little Green Clean Machine. It all adds up so fast!

We finally grilled those steaks last night. They turned out ok. I sliced the left over into strips and added it to the other in the freezer. My intention is to use them for fajitas or stir fry. I will use my day off tomorrow to go grocery shopping for stuff to cook this week.

Tim's been sick the past couple days. Poor thing. Of course he makes a big deal of it. But since he doesn't get sick often, I will let him! LOL Gotta love him!

We are trying to do the every other day thing (BD) now. SO far we are two for two.

I had a hard time in Sunday School this morning. A couple that rarely comes finally came today and first thing announced they were pregnant. At least I know when Heather was going to announce hers so I was prepared. I wasn't for this one and I about broke down. I kept praying, God please give me strength to get through this. Please give me peace about it and be happy for them. But I had tears rolling down during the opening prayer and had to get out tissue. My nose ran the whole time. I could barely look up. I have a feeling that Steph and Kelly knew what was up. I think they kind of might know what is going on with me, it is kind of silent but they kind of know without me having to tell them. They kept looking across the room at me. Stephanie gave me a big hug in church. I feel like I want to call her and talk to her. Especially after Jamie announced she was pg and then everyone said alright, who is next? We have two, you know things run in 3's! Who is next. Geesh... I just felt like a lump of dirt. I'm trying to get through this... I really am.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland