Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Missing roses"

February 14, 2002~9:13 p.m.

I feel so bad for Tim. He ordered flowers for me today and the whole order got botched up.

I wondered why I never got any flowers today. Every year, come h*ll or high water, he always sends me flowers at school. I didn't think too much of it, I figured that since he is working the store by himself he hasn't had time, or he was going to pick them up somewhere and bring them home tonight...

Well I talked to him about 5 PM today and he was asking how my day went. I was telling him about school and all. Then he asked if I got flowers. I said no. He said, I'll call you back. Well he called back and the florist would not answer the phone. He had ordered me a dozen roses last week, paid for them in cash, plus the $31 we had in a bill where I had ordered some a while back for Pam. When he finally got someone on the line, they said they Didn't get them to the school on time. That is a bunch of bull, as I was there until almost 4:30 since I helped work the office this afternoon. So we waited and waited....They finally call the house about 6:30 as Tim is coming home and tell him that they are on their way... well My parents invited us to eat at Shorty's tonight (we nixed the cooking out plans tonight and went, since we will never say "no" to Shorty's) and we had to meet them at 7:15. Well at 7:15 we left a note on the door and told them to leave them on the back porch.....

We had a nice evening out with my parents, the steaks were delicious! I'm going to have to exercise a lot more now....

We get home just now and the flowers are on the porch, and I read the card and we are looking at the flowers and Tim says he is not happy with it. Well, I said it was fine, it was the thought that counts and they look fine to me.. then I start counting and there are only 10 roses! And they are haphazardly put in the vase too. For some reason they are using yellow filler instead of baby's breath now too.

So tomorrow Tim is taking them back and telling them he wants his money back and he is changing florists. We will use the one downtown that did our wedding flowers. They do a great job.

I don't know what is wrong with them, they usually do well. I ordered Pam's flowers there too on Monday so I hope she got hers. I'll have to call her.

Oh, also when I was there Monday to pay for Pam's flowers, I also paid on teh $31 from out account because she said it was still not paid, although Tim had already paid on it last week. Geesh! I don't know what is wrong with them. I know this is a busy time of year but they need to hire extra help.

I guess we will see what transpires. It doesn't matter if I get them or not. My mom also sent my dad over with a half dozen roses for me that are pink. SO that was nice.

Tim did get me a wonderful striped sweater and a black dress. I wore the dress tonight and the sweater I'm wearing tomorrow with jeans. It is denim, red and yellow and white striped. It looks so cool! He is a great clothes shopper!

Well, I need to go off to bed. Scooter just came in and we need our rest of our night together! AF finally left and I'm ready to test the waters! LOL

Nighty Night!

Hope everyone had a great Valentine's!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland