Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Sunday synopsis"

February 10, 2002~8:50 p.m.

We slept in a little this morning and mssed Sunday School. Tim has been so tired from working 6 day weeks that he rested a little extra this morning. We did make it to church and it was a very good service. The preacher did a better job of being more personal, instead of just reading his notes and so it made it more interesting and you wanted to hear it all! He said some good things that I needed to hear.

Tonight we went to a Valentine dinner at my mom's church. It was the church we got married at but left right after, because we liked PRBC so much better. It is more active and has more that we can volunteer to do. The preacher at mom's church was a little stange and didn't care for Tim and I's relationship anyway I don't think. He knew I didn't care for him and how he treated people. He was very controling.. anyway....

So there is a new preacher there and they are slowly growing back. There is an older crowd there. not many young people. But the few youth put on this dinner. It was small but nice I guess. It was lasagna. Of course, my uncle Richard didn't like it and didn't eat it. He is so picky!

It was a good time for me to practice wearing what I want to wear when Tim and I go out for heart day. I ended up wearing my short black skirt and red sparkly sweater. I also took a black sweater to put over my shoulders. I think that is what I'll wear Friday ro Saturday when we go out.

I have Tim's shopping done for what I want to give him for V Day. Now I have to decide on a dinner for Thursday night that will be quick since we will both be busy that night but so that I can decorate the table and all... I guess it is a good thing AF came this weekend...so we can celebrate this coming weekend. I guess I can be thankful for it in that sense....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland