Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"A variety fo things to say"

February 11, 2002~11:06 p.m.

I have InTech again tomorrow. So I will be playing around between sessions on the computer. I have a Leson Plan to turn in tomorrow for the class too. We had to have work samples. I did a lesson on graphing the weather temps using www.weather.com. I think it did pretty well.

~*~*~*~*~*~

Tim and I went walking tonight. I have skipped a few days. It is hard to do it on the weekends. We did 1/25 miles. My right shin/calf is killing me now when I walk. I don't know what I have done to it. It kills me half way through the walk. I will have to stretch before I go out. I know I should now but I don't. I just need to take time to stretch next time.

~*~*~*~*~*~

I did our taxes online the other night. I'm glad you don't have to download it if you don't want to. We are getting money back, more than last year, but Tim still wants to have a professional do it. I asked Laurie if her Dad could do it. He is busy this week with an audit, but he can next week. I asked if her uncle could do it (he is a cpa too) and she said he probably would be happy to. SO I am going to call him first and if he is not available I'll ask Laurie's dad to do it next week. I want to get our money back before our spring break trip so we will have the money. Actually we will have enough for our trip but it can go towards credit cards I think I'll put probably the whole federal down on Tim's big CC. He needs it. I was looking at mine and I will have my big one paid off by this summer. I only have $600 left on it. Everything else I pay off each month. So I'm working on getting Tim's down... UGH>>>>

~*~*~*~*~*~

I think I might also ask my dad to help us out. We are trying to find a different car/truck/suv in exchange for mine. My monthly payments are so high and we would like a truck for Tim or an SUV for me. We have looked around and saw some we like. But I don't think I will get much for my current car. It is only a 2000 and I still owe a lot on it. I was thinking that I could ask my dad to help us sale it (He was a car salesman for over 20 years) and then I could drive Tim's Explorer and he can drive my dad's old gray truck. That way we can put my car in my dad's yard all day to sell. He has good traffic there. If he can help us sale it, Then we can use that to help get another one and we can take our time on getting it and not getting something in a hurry and make a mistake. I'll have to talk to him.....

~*~*~*~*~*~

My uncle wants his van back so bad. But he is still not ready. He crashed the bike he borrowed. He also can't remember that he stayed at our house when he was here. He has good long term memory but lost the short term....

~*~*~*~*~*~

I better get to bed. I've been late too much. I have to get to the college on time tomorrow!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland