Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Meeting Sonny"

February 09, 2002~6:31 p.m.

My uncle Richard had the time of his life today. I saw in the paper that Sonny Shroyer, otherwise known as Enos from Dukes of Hazzards, was going to be at a jewelry store today. Richard has wanted to meet him since he knows he lives here in town. Sooo.... I took him to see him.

He was thrilled. He talked his ear off. He asked about Daisy and where she was and where the other actors were. He signed a photo for him and then Richard asked for a souvenir! I told him not to ask for anything else, but he told him to come back in a minute and then he gave him a button that looked like a badge and he wrote his name on it and signed it. Then he pinned it on his shirt for him. I took pictures.

Then he told us to come back later and so we came back at 5:00 and he gave him an 8 X 10 photo that was signed. I was kind of ticked that we came back just for that. But he did talk some more to him. Richard said that when my Dad gets back from Florida, he wants to go drink coffe with him. He is so funny! He wanted to know what kidn of car he drove.

So Richard had a wonderful day and loved getting to meet Sonny. Little things make him happy!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland