Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"catching up..."

January 31, 2002~10:20 p.m.

I've been a little absent from writing in here the past couple days. I geuss I'm just busy with school and stuff. I finally got the rest of tha tIEP completed and Laurie put her goals in there so we sent it to the office for them to send to the mother. I'm sure there will be changes after she reads it.. *groan*

*~*~*~*~*~*

Yesterday Tim did the sweetest thing. he told me to meet him after work and that was all he told me. He wouldn't tell me where we were going or anything. So when I went there and we drove off, I was trying to guess. What I really thought was that he got a good deal on the Expedition that we saw for sale the other day and that he was taking me to purchase it with him. But I was wrong.

He dropped by the ATM and withdrew $200. He gave me $100 and said we were going shopping and splurgin for something nice. He said we deserved new clothes and not to worry about price or anything. I was about to cry. So we went to the mall. I didn't find anything. Tim found a couple shirts and pants at Sears and a tie. We went over his limit. I sawa few things but didn't want to commit. I think I'll go to Fashion Bug this weekend and look. Tim also said to look at catalogs or online and find something. Then we went to Cracker Barrel.

*~*~*~*~*~*

Tonight I went to TOPS again. I lost 3.25 pounds. I gained 1.75 last week. I have lost a total of 9.25 pounds in 3 weeks. I didn't exercise this past week and I can tell it. So Tim and I walked our 1.25 miles tonight. I was tired. I need to remember to do this everynight. It is my goal to increase to 2.5 miles each time, at least 5 times a week. I know I can do it! Then I will be happy to buy clothes.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland