Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"INtech, virus' and babies"

January 29, 2002~10:35 p.m.

I had an InTech class today. I am always bored at these things. But is required for all teachers to take it. I have about 5 more classes I think. Up until May! We have to work on making a lesson plan online and then teach it, and bring in student samples. I was trying hard to think of what I could have all my kids do on the computer. So I figure we will check the daily weather forcast and have them plot it on a graph for a week to see if it is getting cooler or warmer. We check the temp all the time from teh outdoor thermometer I had installed, but I will have them look online for it. Or what I might do is have them look for the high and low of the day. That sounds better. Anyone have any better ideas that both no readers and readers can do with technology?

Also their was a virus going around today at school. It was running through mostly the special ed teachers' addresses. I'm glad I wasnt' at school. It was that Look at my party pics email. It was so annoying! I sent tons of e-mails from each person. I think they about have it under control now though.

Tonight I was talking to my mom on the phone about some labels I was making her. She started to tell me about Heather. She said Heather went to the doctor today. I should explain, that while Heather and George are moving next door to us and go to church with us, Heather also works with my mom for the doctor. I got Heather the job there.

So anyway, She said she went to the doctor and I had no idea if it was for an u/s or what. SHe just found out over a week ago. I told mom that I didn't want to hear anything about it. She apologized and I esplained to her that last week was a very bad week for me (hearing of Heather and my SIL being pg within two days) and that I couldn't handle hearing anything about it. She stopped then.

Tonight I went to Tim's softball game. I kept score. I am pretty proud of myself that I have learned to do that. I wrote the stuff in the book for them. Tim taught me well. I also had Brent's dad next to me and he told me who caught what. Such as if it was an F8 or a 5-3. I could handle the other parts. They lost but they really pulled from behind and did well.

Tim told me after the game that George talked to him. He told him about Heather and wanted to make sure we knew about it before they told the sunday school class. He said he knew it might be a sensitive subject for us so he didn't want us to find out about it in front of everyone. He said that Heather started spotting yesterday so she went to the dr today to check on it, and everything was ok. So I guess that is what my mom wanted to tell me. Now I'm wondering if they will announce it this coming Sunday in SS or not. She has been home the past two sunday's because she is sick or George has been sick. So I wonder if they will come. I don't know if I can handle another announcement in front of everyone. I don't know what to do. I'm thinking that maybe I'll see if they need help in the children's classes or something. Or maybe we will skip SS and do church. It is our Sunday to watch the 3-4 year olds during church service. We can just come for that. I don't know what to do. I'm very afraid that with all that has gone on, with me finding out about Kimmie being pg too, that I will not be able to control my emotions and cry. And I don't want to ruin this moment for Heather either. In a way, I want people to know I am hurting so they can pray for me. but on the other hand, I don't want to "steal anyone's thunder" if you know what I mean.

I'll talk to Tim about it and decide what to do. He always has good suggestions.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland