Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"An Uncle kind of day"

January 26, 2002~10:57 p.m.

Today was a family day. I got to meet my cousin, John, for the first time since we were toddlers. He really doesn't know this side of the family. But with my Uncle's health, we are all getting to know each other. john is really nice and I enjoyed meeting him. I wish his wife had come. He favors my brother, in his younger better days. now my brother looks like a bum wrestler. LOL

Anyway, we met him and he hung out at our house for a while with his dad. Then we all met my parents and my other uncle at Ryan's for lunch. THen we went to TIm's work so he could meet John and I took my other uncle with me to Walmart to print pictures of our visit. I bought him a photo album so he could put pics in it. He was so happy.

Then we took him to the mall after Tim got off work, then we went to eat dinner and then took him home to my parents house. We get to "baby sit" him again tomorrow while my parents go to a show. He is fun though. I really wish he would move down here. We saw some subsidized apartments that are new and gorgeous! I told him I would set up an appointment for us to go see them for him. I think he would do great there.

It is late and we need to get to bed. Tomorrow we are taking my Uncle Richard to church with us. I've had a week full of Uncles.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland