Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Another darn blow to my self esteem"

January 24, 2002~10:17 p.m.

How many blows can I take. I just learned tonight that my BIL's wife is pg AGAIN! She is due in August. Their son just turned 1 in December. She has two kids from a previous marriage. I guess in the military you get an up in pay every time you have kid... This depresses the hell out of me...What more can I take.

Tim's mom did tell him tonight that she wishes it was us that was expecting. She knows how hard it is for us to hear this and that we want a child so bad and have been trying so hard. I was surprised to hear that from her. It made me feel a little better to know she knows kind of what we are going through.

Tim asked me if I wanted to go see Dr. N. again. What good will it do. We can't afford IVF and that is probably what I will need to do next. I just don't have the energy to go through all this. My body is not in shape. I don't know what to do. I wonder if I am doomed to not be a mom?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland