Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Family dinner"

January 23, 2002~10:45 p.m.

As I pulled in the driveway today I started thinking again about H. being pg now. The tears almost came again, as they did last night as I lay in bed with the lights off trying to fall asleep. I don't know how I'm going to do it. I'm thinking, everyone told me if you buy a new house, you get pregnant. Well, I haven't yet and now H. is pg before their house is even finished. What's the deal here????

Oh well, I have to stop thinking about it. And just keep exercising. I didn't walk as much this week as I should have. I am keeping up on my water as much as I can. I have no idea if I will have lost weight tomorrow when I got to weigh in. Maybe I should drink water and eat pretzels for lunch tomorrow! LOL

I cooked a high calorie dinner tonight. Or as my Uncle Richard would say, supper. I invited everyone over. My mom, dad, Uncle Richard, Uncle Tommy and Tim and I. I cooked cubed steak, homemade mashed potatoes, country green beans (The wide kind), biscuits and homemade apple butter and gravy. Tim made the gravy this time. It was all good and I kept getting compliments on it. Uncle Tommy keeps saying I knew how to cook and how to put on a spread! :-) Glad I could make them all happy. I'm so glad we are able to have people over and welcome people in our home. Especially family! And Uncle T is getting better each day. He seems more chipper and he has a smile on his face more and looks at you better. He doesn't look empty anymore! That makes me feel so much better! To see him smile!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland