Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"back to school, work and all that stuff"

January 22, 2002~5:25 p.m.

Back to school after an extended weekend was ok I guess. We were scheduled to go to Target today for Community Based Instruction so that was cool. Today was the Writing Assessment test so some of mine were taking that which meant we had a smaller group with us. That was so much better as we can work individually with them more. P. was a little better today. Although she had the runs. Gross. Had to change her three times.

Tim called me to tell me how it went with getting my uncle up this morning. I am so grateful for my wonderful husband. He is awesome. I'm glad he is helping me. I have to get out of here by 7:40 at the latest and I barely make it so Tim is in charge of dropping him off at my Dad's.

Anyway, he couldn't get him up until 8:15 and then he was just thrown together. I also looked at his pill organizer and found he took Tues and Wed morning pills! So I think I will only put one day at time in there so he won't take too much. I just printed out a calendar and we are going to go over it tonight. My Dad is bringing him over as he said he was tired and wanted to nap.

Tim has his first softball game tonight at 8:15. So I will try to make that. If Uncle T. will go with me I'll take him. Otherwise, I might stay here with him. We will see how he is doing. It's hard taking care of a 50 year old!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland