Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"we are home"

January 21, 2002~3:50 p.m.

We are home safe and sound.

We went to Busch Gardens yesterday. Tim and I realized we are getting old. It is not as fun as it used to be as a kid. It was hot, although it was January. It hink it was at least 80 degrees, humid and sunny. We did have fun although we were worn out and sore. We rode a bunch of roller coasters and this one pirate ship that flipped upside down! I usually like pirate ships but this one, uh uh. It was scary and being upside down so long hurt my head. We both had head aches afterwards.

The most fun thing was the Rhino Relay where we all piled in a jeep and drove through the wild where the animals were. Our tour guide was the best and we had a great time. I took tons of pics on the digital and will upload them sometime.

I felt bad though because I believe my uncle thought we were taking hom home yesterday. he was ready to go. We did take him out to eat at Bennigans and he got a steak, which he was yearning for. He remembers a lot. The only thing is the stuff that happened they day he had the aneurism burst and the time he spent in Celebration hospital in Orlando. He seems to be doing well. Although he seems to have an emptiness in his eyes. Like he is kind of empty inside. I hope he cheers up and gets better. Tim said if we can just get him to laugh...

We got hom about 2 pm today. Tim went to work since they were swamped there with the 12 months no interest sale. I'm here checking my e-mail while my uncle sleeps. He is very tired. I know he is thrilled to be out of there.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland