Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Scooter's pic of his new haircut"

January 17, 2002~9:42 p.m.

I had my TOPS meeting tonight. I lost a total of 7-3/4 pounds! Gooooooo me! I'm sure the fact that I went in shorts and took my shoes off helped some but that is still a lot of progress! I thought I would have 1st place in my division, but some lady had lost over 8 pounds and she wasn't even at the meeting! Boo Hiss! But I got 2nd place for the greatest lost this week. I get to wear a 2nd place badge on my sash until next week. I also won from a drawing and got to pick a pin for my sash and I got a pin that symbolizes every 5 pound loss to wear. Along with my name badge and my smiley face pin I received, I am on my way to a good start on my pins for my sash. I feel like I'm in Girl Scouts!!!

~*~*~*~*~

I had a request from Dana for a picture of Scooter and his new bandanna. So I took one with the digital. And Dana got even better than a picture, she got to see the real thing. Scooter and I took a drive to meet her half way to drop of a pet carrier. So Dana got to hold Scooter! He was a lively little thing! .....

So here is my Baby...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland