Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"assorted ramblings"

January 16, 2002~10:06 p.m.

I think I'll just type some scattering of thoughts tonight.

Scooter got his hair done. He looks cute as ever. He got a blue Looney Tunes Bandanna with Bugs bunny on it. I went by the bank afterwards and the lady in the drive through gave Scooter a milk bone! It was so nice of them. It is nice that they have that for people that have dogs and not kids. Tim was surprised as he wondered how many people go to the bank with their dogs.

I dropped dead after I returned home. I was falling asleep while checking mail. I ate a tangerine to try to stay awake but it didn't help. I sacked out on the sofa on the recliner. Scooter slept on my lap. After Tim came home I dozed a little more, then I got up and helped him fix salads for dinner. I didn't want to go to too much trouble for dinner so we just made a big chef salad for each of us.

Afterwards we went walking around the neighborhood. It was so cold outside with it being dark. I had my coat zipped up and my hood up! But we made it all the way around like we did last night. I did a few jog sprints to keep warm. We drove it afterwards to map it out and when we do both circles it is 1.25 miles. So I want to work up to going around twice so that is 2.5 miles. I just hope I can stay motivated. But after I went walking I had more energy. Tomorrow is my weigh in day at TOPS. I hope I have at lest lost something. I have been drinking water like crazy the past two days. I calculated how much I need to drink per my weight and I finaly made it today! I just drank the last bit as I'm sitting here ironing. I feel like I'm floating, but I did it. And I've peed like a crazy woman. At least I'm flushing my system.

~*~*~*~*~

I talked to the doctor and slp at the VA hospital that my Uncle T is at. They explained a lot and what meds he is on and how we need to help him. We will go down Saturday night and bring him back Monday. Mom has free tickets to Busch Gardens so she wants us to go there Sunday.

~*~*~*~*~

I have another IEP in the morning at 8:00. Why did I schedule that thing that early? I'm crazy! I have to make sure I get up on time in the morning. I have one more to do on the 28th and then I'll be through until May. That will be good. Only thing is when I don't do them for a while I almost forget how to do them. But once I got going I did ok. I think they are shaping up pretty nice. I had one yesterday so I'm still typing out goals and the minutes. I think I have some nice goals on the IEPs. The one on the 28th is the one I'm dreading. From the dreaded parent. I need major prayers about that one. I just wish she would find her a good man and move!

Oh well.... that's my job!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland