Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weekend stuff"

January 13, 2002~9:33 p.m.

We are watching The Travel channel's specials on Vegas. I need all the tricks and tips I can get before we go! I can't believe it is only a little over 2 months away....We will have been married 3 years!

*~*~*~*~*~*

Yesterday Pam and I got pedicures and she got a manicure (I had mine done Friday). I felt so sorry for the lady that did my feet! I haven't had them done in a while and my feet are pretty dry on the heels and they are cracking with this cold weather. It took her forever to scrap at them and scrub them. The handle broke on the blade one time. We were cracking up over that. She was real nice though and took her time with me and did a great job. Now I have red nails on my toes again. Yipee! I gave her a nice tip. It ws actually 25% of what I paid. She deserved it. Pam and I are saying we might do this every 4 weeks. That will be every other weekend that the jerk gets the kids. It sounds like fun to me!

*~*~*~*~*~*

So many people asked me today how school was since this was our first week back. I hate to say it, but I dread it. I'm counting the days down. 85 more days. If I can make it. If I can last this year with this one particular student, I can make it. That is all I pray. Just let me get through this year and get her moved out without anything awful happening and I will be thrilled. This is the worst mother I have had to deal with yet. UGH

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland