Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"visitor?"

January 14, 2002~7:15 p.m.

I wonder what I'm getting myself into...I offered to have my Uncle come stay with me next week until his son (My cousin) can come get him. They are ready to discharge him and Tim and I were planning to go down there this weekend to see him. My cousin called and wanted to know if we were serious about leting him stay with us. My only problem is during the day while we are at work. Someone would have to be with him. So I'm waiting on my Dad to call me back to see if he will be able to let him come to his house during the day.

I'm also considering calling the senior center here and asking about any type of day program they might have. That way he would interact with others and have something to do.

I don't know what we will do. I have asked Tim if it is ok with him. He said whatever I want to do. But I know this should be a family decision to make because it will affect the two of us. Being still newlyweds and having a 50 year old uncle live with us will be different. But my main thing is I feel so guilty at having all this empty room here at our new house. We have two empty bedrooms that are not being used at all. Why shouldn't I open my home to him? I love him and he is special to me, why shouldn't I offer my home for him to stay? So as long as I can get some day care situated, I think it will work out.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland